Thread Rating:
  • 85 Vote(s) - 2.95 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Notifier NFS-640 Panel
#1
Hello,

Our Notifier NFS 640 FACP display has been going blank with the

display restoring temporarily after cycling the main breaker off then on.

Panel does xmit a trouble alert to the central monitoring station.

After having cycled the breaker about 6x the display now reads, "Program Corrupted."

How serious a problem do you think this is and what steps do we

take to correct?

For what it's worth here's some info on the os system software:

Program - 003.001.005 ENG Jun 2002
Boot - 003.000.002 ENG Sept 2003

Also, does anyone know the default passcode for this panel?
Reply
#2
Okay if the program is corrupted then that cant be good. You now have an inoperable fire alarm system. Not good at all! You have probably corrupted the labels for the zones,devices etc... You may have to replace the panel as there may be some sort of mains fault. Im not sure about notifier panels but that doesnt sound good!!
Reply
#3
Hi mb - can you confirm that you are in the UK as the panel in question does appear to be of US stock but I have seen others used in the UK?
Reply
#4
well the panel shouldn't been powering down if u turn the main breaker off cos the batts should be powering it unless you disconnected them, if not new batts aswell. how long did u leave it powered down? try 10 mins then restart it. prob need a new panel anyway by the sounds of it.
Reply
#5
fireengineer1 Wrote:well the panel shouldn't been powering down if u turn the main breaker off cos the batts should be powering it unless you disconnected them, if not new batts aswell. how long did u leave it powered down? try 10 mins then restart it. prob need a new panel anyway by the sounds of it.

Main processor board may be down,display might be down,memory might not be written to an eeprom so there is a lithium battery to hold the memory (after total power failure) which should have been replaced or is faulty - any combination of the above is possible as well as total panel failure.
Can I ask why you don't have the default code?
Reply
#6
ravi94 Wrote:Okay if the program is corrupted then that cant be good. You now have an inoperable fire alarm system. Not good at all! You have probably corrupted the labels for the zones,devices etc... You may have to replace the panel as there may be some sort of mains fault. Im not sure about notifier panels but that doesnt sound good!!

Exactly Ravi so try not to give advice on something unless you are very familair with it.
Reply
#7
I hope this might be problem with main cpu or power supply unit.do the checking for lithium cell which holds the memory orelse check how much current which is consuming by the cpu.it should not exceed the specification and also check the display whether both LCD and LED is going to blank.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  M1000? Panel ID sbowden42 4 251 04-10-2017, 12:17 AM
Last Post: sparky999
  Tyco MXC panel unimatrix1066 3 225 22-09-2017, 07:52 PM
Last Post: Kibeth
  Notifier id2000 upload unimatrix1066 1 181 18-09-2017, 01:00 PM
Last Post: douglas docherty
  Zp3 replacement panel unimatrix1066 5 493 14-07-2017, 09:09 PM
Last Post: douglas docherty
  Name that panel doublefrick 10 972 11-07-2017, 11:47 PM
Last Post: doublefrick
  Notifier ID2000 Software barryc 3 6,211 30-03-2017, 09:41 PM
Last Post: Martin
  Kentec panel with keypad unimatrix1066 25 2,637 27-03-2017, 09:44 AM
Last Post: unimatrix1066
  Wiring open collector of fire panel gherasim 19 2,135 13-02-2017, 07:46 PM
Last Post: Monkeh
  Fire panel output types gherasim 7 1,364 01-02-2017, 09:18 AM
Last Post: gherasim
  Fire Alarm Control Panel -- Reliability of Function - Guess Fire-Sal 16 2,854 30-01-2017, 09:44 PM
Last Post: designguru

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)