Thread Rating:
  • 62 Vote(s) - 2.89 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Notifier NFS-640 Panel
#1
Hello,

Our Notifier NFS 640 FACP display has been going blank with the

display restoring temporarily after cycling the main breaker off then on.

Panel does xmit a trouble alert to the central monitoring station.

After having cycled the breaker about 6x the display now reads, "Program Corrupted."

How serious a problem do you think this is and what steps do we

take to correct?

For what it's worth here's some info on the os system software:

Program - 003.001.005 ENG Jun 2002
Boot - 003.000.002 ENG Sept 2003

Also, does anyone know the default passcode for this panel?
Reply
#2
Okay if the program is corrupted then that cant be good. You now have an inoperable fire alarm system. Not good at all! You have probably corrupted the labels for the zones,devices etc... You may have to replace the panel as there may be some sort of mains fault. Im not sure about notifier panels but that doesnt sound good!!
Reply
#3
Hi mb - can you confirm that you are in the UK as the panel in question does appear to be of US stock but I have seen others used in the UK?
Reply
#4
well the panel shouldn't been powering down if u turn the main breaker off cos the batts should be powering it unless you disconnected them, if not new batts aswell. how long did u leave it powered down? try 10 mins then restart it. prob need a new panel anyway by the sounds of it.
Reply
#5
fireengineer1 Wrote:well the panel shouldn't been powering down if u turn the main breaker off cos the batts should be powering it unless you disconnected them, if not new batts aswell. how long did u leave it powered down? try 10 mins then restart it. prob need a new panel anyway by the sounds of it.

Main processor board may be down,display might be down,memory might not be written to an eeprom so there is a lithium battery to hold the memory (after total power failure) which should have been replaced or is faulty - any combination of the above is possible as well as total panel failure.
Can I ask why you don't have the default code?
Reply
#6
ravi94 Wrote:Okay if the program is corrupted then that cant be good. You now have an inoperable fire alarm system. Not good at all! You have probably corrupted the labels for the zones,devices etc... You may have to replace the panel as there may be some sort of mains fault. Im not sure about notifier panels but that doesnt sound good!!

Exactly Ravi so try not to give advice on something unless you are very familair with it.
Reply
#7
I hope this might be problem with main cpu or power supply unit.do the checking for lithium cell which holds the memory orelse check how much current which is consuming by the cpu.it should not exceed the specification and also check the display whether both LCD and LED is going to blank.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Aritec 1x-f8 panel smokebuster 3 55 8 hours ago
Last Post: barryc
Question Unknown panel ID please? Chris M. 13 302 21-04-2016, 04:23 PM
Last Post: hothead
Question Gent Compact Addressable Panel dekoya 1 169 19-04-2016, 04:16 PM
Last Post: Chaz1980
  Morley dx panel problem dcarney 40 2,603 02-12-2015, 08:44 PM
Last Post: dcarney
  Zeta Premier AL 5-8 Loop Panel. dekoya 3 558 08-09-2015, 06:42 AM
Last Post: martinh1234
  Morley panel with class change unimatrix1066 8 1,031 17-08-2015, 09:30 PM
Last Post: sparky999
  GST IFP8 Control Panel mferoz 8 857 16-08-2015, 08:37 AM
Last Post: designguru
  Tyco MZX panel additional works mtotal 1 643 26-06-2015, 06:45 PM
Last Post: ukengineer
  Difference between an annunciator & repeater panel goodie 8 1,631 05-06-2015, 10:39 PM
Last Post: Allen Higginson
Sad MZX Control panel systems apscallum 25 7,847 22-05-2015, 11:32 PM
Last Post: hothead

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)