Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Control equipment xplorer panel
#1
Does anyone know what software is needed, and where i can get it from for the xplorer panel?
Ive tried the fusion 2 software but it just says ive selected the wrong panel type (it says ive got panel 12 unknown type)
Ive got a few additional devices to add, that once again the sales guy hasnt actually checked we can support the equipment first!
Reply
#2
Control Equipment was owned by ADT, have you tried them?
http://awacsuk.com

advanced warning and communicated systems
installation...integration...innovation....

any comments or views posted are mine and I'm keeping them.
Reply
#3
Anything i search for just comes up with fireclass, and cel legacy. Theres only an email for tech support these days, which is a tyco address, but response is a bit slow. Last time i tried it, a couple of years ago, it took a few days to get a response.
Reply
#4
(17-05-2018, 02:35 PM)grahamstaines Wrote: Does anyone know what software is needed, and where i can get it from for the xplorer panel?
Ive tried the fusion 2 software but it just says ive selected the wrong panel type (it says ive got panel 12 unknown type)
Ive got a few additional devices to add, that once again the sales guy hasnt actually checked we can support the equipment first!

Try Hothead on here he has or had a copy
Peter Robinson




07889 038650

Reply
#5
Would Network Design not work? Could you take a picture of the EPROM or tell us what the number is and i'll get a copy of what you need.
Reply
#6
tried network design, It won't download. The problem seems to be the panel type. The one I have is apparently type 12, which network design and fusion both don't seem to support. My boss is sending someone that may have the right software now though, so hopefully it's sorted. From what I can tell, it's 8363 8000 on the eeprom.
Reply
#7
With that Eprom it must be a Voyager with an Xplorer badge. use expanded network design and use B 11 Voyager 1-2 loop panel when adding
Reply
#8
Anyone got fusion software?
Reply
#9
fusion will not work with windows 7 or above if its 64 bit processor but network design will .the xplorer maybe a chip blown , the chip number will tell you what version of software it needs. the easy way to do it is check in the menu if it has modes its fusion . try these http://fireclass.co.uk/en/emea/Pages/New...20Products
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Zeta Addressable simplicity Panel: change fault. dekoya 0 64 21-09-2018, 03:50 AM
Last Post: dekoya
  Voyager panel software designguru 2 172 21-08-2018, 07:30 PM
Last Post: sparky999
  Firesense concept 2 wire panel AnthonyB 12 552 27-07-2018, 12:06 PM
Last Post: Tilly
  Best hybrid panel? AnthonyB 12 474 26-07-2018, 08:25 PM
Last Post: designguru
  replacement panel for a notifier firestar panel using active e-o-l's )020-417) alonso 8 595 13-06-2018, 08:02 AM
Last Post: alonso
  Key for Optima Panel (not gent) Next4467 5 475 08-06-2018, 06:31 PM
Last Post: Next4467
  Issue with Advance Panel mo2 13 7,542 07-06-2018, 07:54 PM
Last Post: Next4467
  Discovery open area sounder compatibly dimension panel Bero 3 450 02-06-2018, 10:02 PM
Last Post: smokebuster
  gcu fault on zp3 4loop panel christopher wasike 13 2,937 04-04-2018, 09:30 PM
Last Post: Adi
  C-Tec XFP fire panel Device names not correct dali 22 3,096 14-03-2018, 02:48 PM
Last Post: bob1

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)