Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Add Device to Zettler Profile (MZX)
#1
Could anyone tell me how to add a device to the Zettler Profile?

I can't see how to edit the existing devices, and when the new device is at default #255 I can't seem to pick it up.

I'm missing the old MZX interface! Wish I could swap to it.
Good examples of bad electrical work: badelectrickery.com
Reply
#2
Best way to do this is to connect the download lead, use checker and select remote OCM.
Then you can navigate the old menus, add new devices and change address from 255 etc
Reply
#3
(07-07-2018, 10:19 PM)AWOLB7 Wrote: Best way to do this is to connect the download lead, use checker and select remote OCM.
Then you can navigate the old menus, add new devices and change address from 255 etc

Is there no way to edit/add device info on the panel?
Good examples of bad electrical work: badelectrickery.com
Reply
#4
There is but it's a pain in the ass
Reply
#5
(08-07-2018, 02:22 PM)smokebuster Wrote: There is but it's a pain in the ass

All the advertising was like "get to any menu option within three presses!". I get that the user interface might be a little bit more user friendly, but I'm not that impressed with it.

I see you can scan the loop for new devices, but it doesn't seem to pick it up while it's on 255. I don't see any option to edit existing entries, but maybe I'm looking in the wrong places?
Good examples of bad electrical work: badelectrickery.com
Reply
#6
(08-07-2018, 03:21 PM)aeg Wrote:
(08-07-2018, 02:22 PM)smokebuster Wrote: There is but it's a pain in the ass

All the advertising was like "get to any menu option within three presses!". I get that the user interface might be a little bit more user friendly, but I'm not that impressed with it.

I see you can scan the loop for new devices, but it doesn't seem to pick it up while it's on 255. I don't see any option to edit existing entries, but maybe I'm looking in the wrong places?

I'm not sure you can change address from 255 with the latest GUI firmware, I tried a couple months back and couldn't see the option either so resorted to using the MZX checker with download lead and laptop which worked a treat. Haven't tried adding a device though..........and can't see an option to on the simulator.
Reply
#7
What firmware version have you got? Layouts have been changing with newer firmwares
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  C-Tec XFP fire panel Device names not correct dali 22 2,545 14-03-2018, 02:48 PM
Last Post: bob1
  Gent device list Next4467 7 1,087 13-02-2018, 08:43 PM
Last Post: Harrysu
  Zettler or Zettler profile channelFS 5 708 23-01-2018, 09:31 AM
Last Post: smokebuster
  External connector on device connected to a CIE CaptainSlog 8 969 15-01-2018, 11:53 PM
Last Post: CaptainSlog
  xp95 heat detector giving 'bad device reply' OB1 40 10,993 07-11-2016, 07:37 PM
Last Post: Adi
  morley device values alonso 6 3,145 29-09-2016, 10:59 PM
Last Post: Tilly
  Zettler Profile - Any opinions? aeg 10 3,930 13-09-2016, 10:38 AM
Last Post: aeg
  Zettler Manual waring8953 2 2,282 20-06-2016, 07:47 PM
Last Post: waring8953
  Ziton Device Label Change Buggy 4 2,728 12-04-2016, 01:53 AM
Last Post: douglas docherty
  Zettler Profile chezzer 1 1,323 30-07-2015, 10:44 PM
Last Post: hothead

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)