Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Config fail
#1
Just has a call from a customer mxpro 4 showing config fail fault !

I take it the panel has crashed , should an upload of the config file sort it ?

Cheers
Reply
#2
Press processor reset on back board, job done.
Whistle Admit to nothing, deny everythingWhistle
Reply
#3
Cheers I’ll try that .
Reply
#4
Reset worked a treat.

Cheers again .

It’s an Mx pro 5 and not a 4.

Any idea what would cause it ?.
Reply
#5
I've seen it on a few panels.
They still work, and a reboot clears the fault.
I've tried probing advanced to see what it is, but they just say to reboot the panel. Maybe one day they'll tell me.
Reply
#6
Had this on a few MX4000 - reboot button and carry on. :)
All posts are of my own opinion and knowledge and do not reflect the views of the Company I work for.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Morley DX Config tool version 2.03b. Jcla 0 588 22-02-2020, 11:15 AM
Last Post: Jcla
  Zeta Premier 4-Loop panel config and software ggiannopoulos 0 1,499 26-09-2018, 02:20 PM
Last Post: ggiannopoulos
Rolleyes Advanced Mx config output evac Bero 4 2,173 04-04-2018, 10:28 PM
Last Post: Graeme
  BS7273-4 fail safe interface analysis CaptainSlog 11 5,089 14-01-2018, 12:10 AM
Last Post: CaptainSlog
  vigilon config alonso 11 11,146 24-12-2015, 04:38 PM
Last Post: billmac2
  mx4200 calibration fail Morbid 2 2,516 03-12-2012, 09:26 PM
Last Post: Kibeth
  Advanced PC Config help Bero 4 3,997 09-10-2012, 09:37 PM
Last Post: Bero
  ID2000 config jaberali 4 4,184 08-09-2012, 10:27 PM
Last Post: AnthonyB
  advanced config tool calebking 6 7,561 19-09-2011, 06:47 PM
Last Post: calebking
  Edwards EST2 intermittent AC Power Fail fault deshuis 0 2,426 23-02-2011, 01:43 PM
Last Post: deshuis

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)