Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
gent network fault
#1
strange gent network fault yesterday, all cleared in the test/eng menu after a bit of effort but it came up with new faults on a fibre optic/copper networked site from circa 1999:

'restarted timer in main loop,
ACIA failed at card 6,

then 'network insecure' messages and 'communications stopped at node x' on a panel I wasn't even working on.

anyone know what the first fault as written in red means? I generally stop comms at card 6 to make the panel I am working on a standalone panel and then restart comms at card 6 afterwards. new fault for me!
Reply
#2
Try resetting the network card affected by the fault, if it happens again replace the card, best guess without being on site being able to get card statuses.
*Hits call point*... "we are on test aren't we?"... Whoops 
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Xp95 I/O unit input earth fault Bero 8 728 15-07-2020, 03:34 PM
Last Post: Graeme
  earth fault only occurs whilst testing devices? alonso 14 1,615 22-03-2020, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Dan
  Ampac Firefinder - Network Break Detected Leolion2177 13 2,381 30-09-2019, 02:22 PM
Last Post: bob1
  gent xen conventional bases alonso 1 884 24-07-2019, 10:12 PM
Last Post: luggsey
  Kentec syncro as loop fault dcarney 13 4,138 23-02-2019, 10:58 PM
Last Post: Dan
  Morley DX initization fault lotso bear 5 1,941 11-02-2019, 07:34 PM
Last Post: sparky999
Exclamation Gent Vigilon Engineer Reset matthewhughes1 7 3,225 31-01-2019, 04:54 AM
Last Post: douglas docherty
Rolleyes Need Help with GENT CommTool amj 12 4,728 30-01-2019, 11:45 PM
Last Post: Adi
  URGENT GENT VIGILON matthewhughes1 4 1,947 26-01-2019, 07:43 PM
Last Post: Harrysu
  Gent Loop matthewhughes1 2 1,846 23-01-2019, 05:52 PM
Last Post: atherton1930

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)